Life Blues

I have composed an earlier rant blog about life but I decided to keep it private. Here’s a vaguer and less harsh post about “the real world”. I would like people to not generalize that just because it is happening to me that it is bound to happen to everyone else. I will not be mentioning any names or giving specifics to keep it vague. I’ll just be sharing to everyone my observations and lessons that I’ve learned.

“The real world” is just one big game. Learn to know how to play the game, then everything will be fine. Only the clever survive. It’s a big mind game where the weak will be eaten alive. This world is full of trusting the right people, deceiving the weak ones, and doing anything it takes just for you to make it out alive.

I’ve been exposed to this world for the past nine months already and I could say how big of a personality change it has given me in terms of how I think of work, myself, and people around me. If you know me personally, I have a hard time trusting people. After everything I’ve been through in high school and college, it is really hard to gain my trust.

But when I started out in the real world, I have learned to become open to what people are telling me. I have learned to easily trust people since they can help you on how to start your “journey”. I’ve taken advice from a lot of people because I know that I’ll need a lot to make it big. I’ve believed each and every thing that was told to me.

I thought that I believed the right people but turns out that it isn’t the case.

I’ve heard stories of lying and deception before but now the lies are getting serious to a point that I don’t really know who to believe in anymore. Back in college, gossips and lies will not really do much to your future but now that we’re in the “real world” there are no rules or walls that would contain the situation. It can blow up into something really big in just a matter of seconds.

The thing with the real world is that you can’t really tell if people are telling the truth or just saying things that would benefit them. It is only recently that I have been exposed to such people. I’ve heard of deception before but this is much more heartbreaking because you trusted the person so much just to find out that the things that were said were not meant after all. There are people that will build you up and make you feel important but talk shit about you behind your back. I have dealt with much worse people back in college and I actually know what to do in such situations but I’m not really sure if this will work in the “real world”.

I don’t think “being quiet and hope that everything will pass” is a good approach for this because there are a lot of consequences if these get out. The implications are much more serious and that’s how being down in the real world is. Being silent will just show that you are weak enough to do something and to “fight for what is right”. I want to prove myself to the people you talk shit to. I want to show that I’m not going down with a fight.

I don’t really deserve such treatment the way things are going – to think these are moments when you thought you’re doing a good job.

All I wanted was the truth. All I wanted to know the real thing… not being told something that would just make me feel better. I would rather hear things that are real and not the things that people want me to hear. From there, I would try to make things work out.

But now, things are getting worse and I’m finding it hard to trust the people around me already. I don’t know who to believe in anymore and I just hate the fact that people I trust are starting to turn their backs against mine. But it is in times like these where I just feel even more motivated to prove people wrong. I was born a fighter and I love taking on a challenge and proving people wrong.

HERE I AM, WORLD! BRING IT ON!

Leave a comment